NEED HELP--How to begin (Kolhapur)

All shooting sports - ISSF/ IPSC/ HFT/ Sporting Clays etc.
captainadi110
Learning the ropes
Learning the ropes

NEED HELP--How to begin (Kolhapur)

Post by captainadi110 » Sun Nov 20, 2011 5:20 pm

Hello everyone.....

My name is Adi....I m from Kolhapur...maharashtra..............I am a Merchant navy officer on a foreign going vessel.......

I am sort of new one in the community but would like to ask question regarding how to start to persue shooting as a sport in KOLHAPUR......thing is i myself is a gun frantic but unfortunately due to my job......i m nt able to
buy a gun............bt now surely gone.....so can somebody advise me how to go about???......i fired an 303 & .22
before actually my grouping and snap shots were good.......i learned it NCC.......SO PLEASE ADVISE ME ON HOW TO START .........I WANT TO SEEK SHOOTING AS A SPORTS......ND I THINK I M GOOD AT IT.......SO ANYONE FROM KOLHAPUR PLEASE HELP .......ON HOW TO BECOME A MEMBER ND HOW TO PRACTICE ND WHAT PROCEDURE I SHOULD FOLLOW??????????????

PLEASE REPLY

Regards

Adi

For Advertising mail webmaster
goodboy_mentor
Old Timer
Old Timer

Re: NEED HELP--How to begin (Kolhapur)

Post by goodboy_mentor » Sun Nov 20, 2011 5:33 pm

Welcome to IFG, surely someone from around Kolhapur will reply to your query related to joining shooting club. You may also try to search if there is any shooting club in or around Kolhapur. For buying and possessing a firearm you need to get an arms license, please refer legal eagle section of this website. Please avoid capital letters as it is considered as shouting on this forum.
"If my mother tongue is shaking the foundations of your State, it probably means that you built your State on my land" - Musa Anter, Kurdish writer, assassinated by the Turkish secret services in 1992

Virendra S Rathore
One of Us (Nirvana)
One of Us (Nirvana)

Post by Virendra S Rathore » Sun Nov 20, 2011 8:17 pm

Welcome to IFG captain.