INTRO - Anuj

New members post your introductions here. Existing members, spot a friend who just signed up? If you are going to post a public welcome - do it here. Birthday wishes & other festive greetings go here too, as do posts related to offline meets.
AnythingWooden
Fresh on the boat
Fresh on the boat

INTRO - Anuj

Post by AnythingWooden » Fri Oct 14, 2016 7:49 am

Hi Everyone
Im from delhi, 25 years old. and IFG has been very helpful in the last few years and finally decided to register. I love collecting knives. Own maybe around 15 knives, a few local and a few from cold steel, buck etc. I love shooting rifles. Air rifles is all i can get my hands on. Have been literally begging everybody i meet who is in the army to take me rifle shooting. Really respect our armed forces. Love wood working, Travel/backpack and trek as much as possible. Musician by profession, Own a music school. Here to learn a lot more about rifles and knives. And my aim is to collect every traditional local knife i can find. I have the knife used by the khasi tribe in north east, a damascus blade knife, an axe by a local rajasthani who's family's been doing this for generations. And khukri.

Thanks
Anuj

For Advertising mail webmaster
Prabhath
Veteran
Veteran

Re: INTRO - Anuj

Post by Prabhath » Fri Oct 14, 2016 10:36 am

Welcome aboard.

chicky
Almost at nirvana
Almost at nirvana

Post by chicky » Fri Oct 14, 2016 2:41 pm

Hi Anuj,

Wonderful to have you aboard, would love to see pictures of the knives you mentioned.

All the Best
"One can never know how far he can go and reach, until he starts running "

RamMani
Almost at nirvana
Almost at nirvana

Post by RamMani » Fri Oct 14, 2016 5:12 pm

Welcome Bro...
Please Post your collection.
Is the rajasthani axe ,a Battle axe?
If you have any wooden rocking horse plans or links,pl PM me.
Thanks

Big Daddy
Shooting true
Shooting true

Post by Big Daddy » Fri Oct 14, 2016 8:27 pm