Help needed where I can get hammer of bernardelli 7.65

This is the place for discussing gun care, custom work, repairs and ask related technical questions.
Kistenze
Learning the ropes
Learning the ropes

Help needed where I can get hammer of bernardelli 7.65

Post by Kistenze » Sun Oct 26, 2014 1:21 pm

Dear friends

I accidentally broke my bernadelli 7.65 hammer . Can any one help me where I can find the spare or can this be repaired . Please check the picture.

Regards
Amrit
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

For Advertising mail webmaster
Anand
Shooting true
Shooting true

Re: Help needed where I can get hammer of bernardelli 7.65

Post by Anand » Sun Oct 26, 2014 10:09 pm

Hi Amrit,
AFAIK, it does'nt look like a hammer. It looks like a striker fired pistol for which the frame mounted "block" housing the firing pin spring is broken. I am not an expert on this and I could be wrong so please bear with me. Can you post any additional pics with the pistol disassembeled? If it is a hammer then one can be machined by copying the original(how safe and how functional it will be will depend on the gunsmith doing the job). If a replacement part can be obtained from abroad that is of course the best solution. Try and contact some dealers near you.
Regards,
Anand

Vikram
We post a lot
We post a lot

Post by Vikram » Mon Oct 27, 2014 12:32 am

A few more photos and model details, as suggested by Anand, will help.
It ain’t over ’til it’s over! "Rocky,Rocky,Rocky....."

Kistenze
Learning the ropes
Learning the ropes

Post by Kistenze » Mon Oct 27, 2014 10:09 am

I think it's called slide bolt that's what this site says https://www.gunpartscorp.com/Manufactur ... -35402.htm . , and also can I import this from this site as they say they can post it to India. Will it be legal ?
Thx

Kistenze
Learning the ropes
Learning the ropes

Post by Kistenze » Mon Oct 27, 2014 10:12 am

Pics