ENTRY LEVEL SCOPE FOR AIR RIFLE

Ammunition, accessories and shooting-related gear & equipment - including Optics and Sights.
aadhaulya
Veteran
Veteran

ENTRY LEVEL SCOPE FOR AIR RIFLE

Post by aadhaulya » Sun Apr 12, 2015 1:02 pm

Hi,

I am new in the AR section. I have taken out my old AR's to start using. I want to fix a scope on them and have read that a scope rail can be fixed with Arildite. I also spoke with Rijo Joseph and he has some good standard products.
I found this entry level scope for Rs 1600 in Kovibazar.

Now my question is that would it be suitable for AR's? Has any one used them or considering the cost I should go ahead and experiment with it??

From: http://kovibazaar.com/Scopes---Mounts/4 ... 20848.html

Regards

For Advertising mail webmaster
Vikram
We post a lot
We post a lot

Re: ENTRY LEVEL SCOPE FOR AIR RIFLE

Post by Vikram » Sun Apr 12, 2015 3:19 pm

There are air rifles and there are air rifles. Which air rifle are you using? If it is a springer, you should be looking for a springer rated scope.Otherwise, the back and forth recoil of a springer would knock the zero off very frequently. That will not be fun at all. If it is a PCP or gas-ram, your budget determines what you want.

This link gives you an idea about what they cost. Many of them are not very expensive as you can see.

http://www.airgundepot.com/airgunscopes.html
It ain’t over ’til it’s over! "Rocky,Rocky,Rocky....."

aadhaulya
Veteran
Veteran

Post by aadhaulya » Sun Apr 12, 2015 6:47 pm

Vikram,

Both the AR's are with a spring and breach loading by hand. The site given by you is based in USA. I wonder if they would ship to India and then also it may get stuck in customs I suppose.

Regards

Vikram
We post a lot
We post a lot

Post by Vikram » Sun Apr 12, 2015 7:35 pm

My purpose was to point to the type of scope required to mount on a springer and indicative prices so that one is not ripped off by our "dealers" in India.All the best with finding one suitable to your needs.