MY COLLECTION OF AMMO

Ammunition, accessories and shooting-related gear & equipment - including Optics and Sights.
Jeet3
On the way to nirvana
On the way to nirvana

MY COLLECTION OF AMMO

Post by Jeet3 » Wed Oct 15, 2014 8:33 am

Dear Brethren and Sis's,

Here's a humble collection of ammunition I have been studying to enhance my knowledge in firearms and their works from a manufacturing and design perspective. (Yes, I am not an engineer and have no thorough study of math, physics or projectile and / or propulsion science. Although my profession is purchasing in the manufacturing field.) As I have already said before that I have an extensive collection of books and paraphernalia in Firearms and Ammunition (includes manuals of all kinds of guns and ammunition), I love to know how these things work, whether from their internal mechanism point of view or ballistics point of view.
IMG_20141014_212327.jpg
From the left: The big box on the lower left corner is a box of a 12 gauge shotgun shells of low velocity for single shot shotguns (used for twin barrel shotguns for skeet or trap shooting, and I do not yet own a shotgun). The top two tiny peewee boxes hold low velocity .22 rimfire rounds for single shot peewee rifles. Next is a column of 9mm cal cartridges each holding 50 rounds or 9mm cal cartridges. The brands from top to bottom are Aguila, Remington and Winchester all in 115 grain. Next to their right from the top are a box of Remington .223 cartridges, below that a box of Winchester .223 cartridges (twenty rounds each of course), two boxes of American Eagle .25ACP / 50 round cartridges, and a 20 round box of Winchester .30-06 / 150 grain cartridges. To their left is a box of (10 round clipped) 90 round box of 5.56 X 45mm NATO's, two 100 round boxes each of the same ammo (un-clipped of course). And finally two boxes of 100 round each of the 9mm 115 grain Winchester Target ammo.