final advice for buying precihole vx100 Spartan and hurricane mod 16

All posts related to air-guns (air-rifles, airsoft, air-pistols, air-guns etc.).
Faisal.1
Learning the ropes
Learning the ropes

final advice for buying precihole vx100 Spartan and hurricane mod 16

Post by Faisal.1 » Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:38 am

Hello Guys,
Currently i have ak 550 Under lever AR and now I'm planning to buy a new AR but I'm confused between precihole vx100 Spartan and Aarmr hurricane mod 16 (both in .177)
Which one i should buy in the terms of accuracy & power.
Please advise
Thanks in advance :)

For Advertising mail webmaster
nitroex700
Almost at nirvana
Almost at nirvana

Re: final advice for buying precihole vx100 Spartan and hurricane mod 16

Post by nitroex700 » Thu Aug 03, 2017 10:19 am

I have no knowledge of spartan, so cannot comment. Second hand information seems to imply that you get what you pay for..

Recent reports of the 177 model of Hurricane have been very good. They seem to have added an adjustable cheekpiece and are also making a new grip. They are also reportedly adding a picatinny rail soon, which IMO is an excellent thing for any airgun for mounting a scope. However you should ask the manufacturer to manually polish the trigger and reduce the trigger pull weight before dispatching.

Faisal.1
Learning the ropes
Learning the ropes

Post by Faisal.1 » Thu Aug 03, 2017 7:10 pm

nitroex700 wrote:I have no knowledge of spartan, so cannot comment. Second hand information seems to imply that you get what you pay for..

Recent reports of the 177 model of Hurricane have been very good. They seem to have added an adjustable cheekpiece and are also making a new grip. They are also reportedly adding a picatinny rail soon, which IMO is an excellent thing for any airgun for mounting a scope. However you should ask the manufacturer to manually polish the trigger and reduce the trigger pull weight before dispatching.
Thank you so much
:agree:

prashantjha19
Almost at nirvana