choosing between precihole nx 100 and sdb artemis.

All posts related to air-guns (air-rifles, airsoft, air-pistols, air-guns etc.).
lover of guns
Learning the ropes
Learning the ropes

choosing between precihole nx 100 and sdb artemis.

Post by lover of guns » Thu Mar 23, 2017 3:57 pm

Which gun should I go for between precihole nx100 and sdb artemis. I am new in the field of airgunning. I am basically a plinker. I would like to know which gun is more accurate.
Also I have heard that after some shots a springer starts loosing its velocity. So how long will it take for the sdb artemis to lose its velocity? And what are the ways of restoring its power.
On the other hand precihole nx 100 being a nitro piston gun will never lose its velocity I guess.

For Advertising mail webmaster
sam 47
One of Us (Nirvana)
One of Us (Nirvana)

Re: choosing between precihole nx 100 and sdb artemis.

Post by sam 47 » Thu Mar 23, 2017 8:29 pm

lover of guns wrote: I would like to know which gun is more accurate.
I own both guns, and after firing well over 10k+ shots through them both, I can tell you they are both the same in department of accuracy.I can easily get groups of less than 1\2 inches at 15.5 meters from standing offhand position.(well most of the time).
lover of guns wrote: Also I have heard that after some shots a springer starts loosing its velocity. So how long will it take for the sdb artemis to lose its velocity? And what are the ways of restoring its power.
Springs generally last a long time in a springer, but the current spring that the Artemis uses is not the best one for its job. The spring loses its power after 3500 shots. The restoring of power is quite easy, take the gun apart, remove the old spring, find a aftermarket spring which fits its piston ID, and then assemble back.
lover of guns wrote: On the other hand precihole nx 100 being a nitro piston gun will never lose its velocity I guess.