• Advertisement
Kiehberg.in -  Outdoor gear and sports equipment

Precihole SP50

All posts related to air-guns (air-rifles, airsoft, air-pistols, air-guns etc.).
Ziegen

Precihole SP50

Postby Ziegen » Tue Mar 07, 2017 2:45 pm

Hi All,

I've been following this forum for a few years because of my interest in shooting and archery. This is my first post tho and i'm totally new to owning an AR. I've made a couple of bows and crossbows and am quite used to BB guns. I recently picked up a Precihole SP50 and have put a good 6-700 shots through it. It took a while for me to get used to the heavy trigger in the SP50 and it did take a while for the gun to break in. I understand the concept of a two stage trigger but i still don't see it in my SP50. There is resistance on the trigger and once I'm past that that it fires. Is this normal? or should i get a gunsmith to look at my AR. Plinking is fun and i rarely miss the mark but when I give target paper a go the story is completely different. All over the place would be an understatement and I think it is because of my trigger. Could some of the pistol experts here tell me what to do?

:stupid:
:cheers:

rchauhanji

Re: Precihole SP50

Postby rchauhanji » Mon May 15, 2017 6:06 pm

Hi Zeigen,

While I can't answer your question as I am looking to buy an SP50.

Wanted to check with your general experience with the quality, build, reliability etc. before I buy. Appreciate any inputs you can provide.

Thanks in advance.

Woods

Postby Woods » Tue May 16, 2017 2:07 pm

Though I m no expert but I have been using SP50 pistol for last one year ,I may be able to talk about it .
The trigger is actually adjustable .
See there is a small bold beneath the trigger , loosen a bit and there is one pit for allen key right in the nut itself . Bring the right key of that size and by gently and finely twisting the nut with allen key you will be able to adjust "hard trigger " that is trigger pull weight