MY Handguns...

Here you can post images from your favorite events, places, yourself or your family to share with other site members.
TC
Veteran
Veteran

MY Handguns...

Post by TC » Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:31 pm

Hi Friends,

A number of members had wanted to see my guns but I never really felt like sharing photos... for no specific reason actually.. Well, here are the two handguns I have been owning for the past eight years.. Both are .22... Yes I love the 22 and trust it... I know what it is capable of

The revolver is a Colt Officers Model Match... It was made mainly in .38 Special and a few in .22s.. It is said the .22s are collectibles. The same frame was used in Colt Python. Never mind the Hogue combat grip or the Uncle Mike Holster... They are just accessories I bought abroad.... I never conceal carry the Colt... Its meant to be shown off !!

The Pistol is a Hi Standard Model B... a very sturdy plinker that saw some use in covert operations with silencers just like its successor, the highly successful Model HD Military. I carry the Hi Standard if I feel there is a need. It does everything as long as you don't ask it to win medals at the nationals... :lol: :lol: :lol:

I had five more handguns in the past.. Never felt like taking photographs of my guns and blades (still don't).. Will try to share pics if I find any...

I also had a 12 bore Jeffrey shotgun that my dad left for us, a .22 Winchester bolt action that I bought just because I loved the lil champ and a bull barrel .22 BSA Martini falling block action rifle that weighted almost 8 kilos !... Sold them all.

Cheers

TC

For Advertising mail webmaster
xl_target
Old Timer
Old Timer

Re: MY Handguns...

Post by xl_target » Thu Oct 18, 2012 9:18 pm

TC,
Those handguns are true American classics.
Today, both of them would be hard to find, especially the Colt.
Even the supply of collector quality Hi-Standard pistols is drying up.