• Advertisement
Kiehberg.in -  Outdoor gear and sports equipment

Stock & scope for .22LR Brno Model 1

Posts related to rifles.
andy_65_in
Posts: 637
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 11:57 am
Location: Kanpur,UP

Postby andy_65_in » Tue Dec 18, 2007 9:47 pm

thanks grumpy,bana.can one get a trigger assy in person by air from usa



For Advertising mail webmaster
Grumpy
Posts: 2653
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 12:43 am
Location: UK

Re: Stock for .22LR Brno Model 1

Postby Grumpy » Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:04 pm

I don`t see why not - they`re not pressure components and you can`t make a gun from a trigger assmbly. The `improved` components only amount to a spring and a sear in most cases.
The only problem is in getting US companies to deal with India as Mack The Knife will tell you. If you have a friend or relative visiting the US things will be much easier.
I`ll have a look around to see what I can find.



Mack The Knife
Posts: 5768
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 6:23 pm
Location: Bangalore, India.

Postby Mack The Knife » Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:39 am

I have only heard about the Brookes trigger kit for the CZ 452, which has a different trigger mechanism compared to the Brno Mod. 1. However, will check and let you know.

If you like, you can also pose your questions regarding trigger kit and stock on www.rimfirecentral.com



Grumpy
Posts: 2653
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 12:43 am
Location: UK

Re: Stock for .22LR Brno Model 1

Postby Grumpy » Wed Dec 19, 2007 10:00 am

Eric Brooks only makes trigger kits for the CZ452.
I`ve checked the Rifle Basix website and they make triggers for the various CZs but not the Brnos.
I can`t find anyone who makes triggers or trigger kits for Brnos.



andy_65_in
Posts: 637
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 11:57 am
Location: Kanpur,UP

Postby andy_65_in » Thu Dec 20, 2007 12:21 pm

Thanks Grumpy,Mack The Knife . i have my brother based in the usa he has got a cz 452 so no problems as far as getting the triger assembly is concerned to india but will reuest for some more info as to where i can get such an equipment.will also see rimfire central. emailing BRNOMANN also forthe same. thanks andy



andy_65_in
Posts: 637
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 11:57 am
Location: Kanpur,UP

Postby andy_65_in » Fri Dec 21, 2007 5:14 pm

hi everybody brnomann/denny is supplying me with a brno mauser stlye trigger brand new for about $ 44 incl shipping which my bro will collect from him in the usa.i hope getting this trigger wont be a pain with the customs.its a original brno fit so i am going firmly for it. hope it wil improve my triger functioning and trigger pull.comments please.( anybody intersted can get in touch with brnomann at my earlier quoted e mail adress)



Mack The Knife
Posts: 5768
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 6:23 pm
Location: Bangalore, India.

Postby Mack The Knife » Fri Dec 21, 2007 6:06 pm

If I am not mistaken, your Brno already has the Mauser style trigger. Send him a pic of the trigger unit and ask him if what he is selling is different.



andy_65_in
Posts: 637
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 11:57 am
Location: Kanpur,UP

Postby andy_65_in » Fri Dec 21, 2007 10:54 pm

whats a complete rifle mount system for scopes. saw a weaver system shot . can you convert a railess rifle to accept a scope this way.cost in he usa is just $ 23.!



Mack The Knife
Posts: 5768
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 6:23 pm
Location: Bangalore, India.

Re: Stock for .22LR Brno Model 1

Postby Mack The Knife » Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:09 pm

You can mount a scope rail (dovetail or Weaver) but you will need a good gunsmith or engineer to do this for you. If you go for a Weaver rail, you will have to use Weaver mounts.

Doesn't your Model 1 already have 5/8" dovetail grooves?



andy_65_in
Posts: 637
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 11:57 am
Location: Kanpur,UP

Postby andy_65_in » Sat Dec 22, 2007 7:29 am

Well rusty i was thinking of mod my IHP thats the reason for this query. a local gunsmith wanted Rs 800/ for the same job -somebody else here in the forum has done it on his IHP for a whopping 3 K !so now i gather this remains a viable option .thanks.andy



andy_65_in
Posts: 637
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 11:57 am
Location: Kanpur,UP

Postby andy_65_in » Wed Dec 26, 2007 7:11 pm

Will a IOF .22 mag fit a brno mod 1.if not will a cz mag fit i am talking of a mag with a capacity greater than 5 shots.can you carry one in from usa etc.thanks andy



penpusher

Re: Stock for .22LR Brno Model 1

Postby penpusher » Wed Dec 26, 2007 10:25 pm

Try to get a higher capacity mag for the Brno.IOF mag will not fit it.Import of parts and accessories of firearms is restricted.This would include mags and also triggers



andy_65_in
Posts: 637
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 11:57 am
Location: Kanpur,UP

Postby andy_65_in » Wed Dec 26, 2007 11:54 pm

hi penpusher can you reconfirm on the restriction on import of magazines and triggers. i mean their carriage by someone from usa to here in person, not import by any other means.what about rifle stocks!i am in touch with brnomann an brno ex employee settled in usa for a triger assembly for my brno and the deal is on, so if this restriction stands then i call it off,was xpecting my brother to get it along with him.however he has carried through last time a tele sight!



penpusher

Re: Stock for .22LR Brno Model 1

Postby penpusher » Thu Dec 27, 2007 12:26 am

If you are lucky,you probably can get a howitzer across.But does that make it legal.Search for the information that you require on this site; http://dgft.delhi.nic.in/itchs2006.htm



penpusher

Re: Stock for .22LR Brno Model 1

Postby penpusher » Thu Dec 27, 2007 12:32 am

Try ITCHS codes from 9301-9305 and 90131010




Return to “Rifles”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests