Greetings !

New members post your introductions here. Existing members, spot a friend who just signed up? If you are going to post a public welcome - do it here. Birthday wishes & other festive greetings go here too, as do posts related to offline meets.
camerags
Fresh on the boat
Fresh on the boat

Greetings !

Post by camerags » Wed Sep 20, 2006 9:27 pm

Hi Fellow gun enthusiasts,

Since I shoot more with my cameras, I chose to call myself camerags here.

I work in IT as a Senior Support Manager for Multinational HQ?ed in Geneva. Chennai is my home (though it?s still Madras to me) and I have been a member of the Chennai Rifle Club for 20 years. I have won the Bronze twice in Tamil Nadu State level shoots in two different disciplines.

I enjoy Target shooting and am decidedly anti hunting. Even primitive man hunted animals for food, but he never hung up a saber toothed tiger skin to decorate his cave. If you are a trophy hunter, you are off my Christmas card list.

That said, I am an avid nature photographer of advanced amateur status and a musician as well, having played the guitar since I was 9 and I now jam with my 15 year old son who plays better than I could ever do.

I own a BRNO Model 1/.22 Rimfire, a HW77/.22 and a Diana 48/52 .177 air rifles. Plus an Indian made Aimco/.22 Tommy that I bought for my Son. I enjoy doing my own own ?gunsmith-ing? and I have done all tune-ups on my air rifles myself.

My wife and Son share all my interests.

Cheers !

For Advertising mail webmaster
mundaire
We post a lot
We post a lot

Re: Greetings !

Post by mundaire » Wed Sep 20, 2006 9:30 pm

Welcome aboard Camerags... look forward to you participating in some of our discussions here :)

Cheers!
Abhijeet
Like & share IndiansForGuns Facebook Page
Follow IndiansForGuns on Twitter

FIGHT FOR YOUR RIGHTS - JOIN NAGRI NOW!

www.gunowners.in